RSS

~Notes Found On The Refrigerator~

06 Oct

My Living Space

 

“Wash your hands, wash your face, comb your hair

be polite, and eat what’s on your plate”

 

Geesh! I forgot what I was doing. I do have a list. Just in case.

Shit! There it goes out the window.

I knew I should have kept it in my pocket.

 

Transparent in the blur, I pass by houses

looking gray over the blues and white

dotted by evergreens holding leaves bright in color along the landscape;

caught in fall’s colorful charade.

I pass through town. Yellows and red, awnings and glass,

black is the tar I travel on; flight along broken lines

trying to remember.

 

Over carpet, hardwood polished floors, and kitchen tile,

not knowing where I started or where I was going.

I put the milk in the refrigerator and the bread in the cupboard.

 

Tags: , ,

18 responses to “~Notes Found On The Refrigerator~

  1. brian miller

    October 6, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    ha. you got them where they were going at least….my wife is a list person…i more go with the flow…she would be lost at times without hers as well…smiles.

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:10 pm

      🙂

      Like

       
  2. Ruth

    October 6, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    it’s sometimes good to lose the lists… love where it took you in this – a tour of the town & “fall’s colorful charade…

    “Yellows and red, awnings and glass,
    black is the tar I travel on; flight along broken lines
    trying to remember”

    lovely

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:10 pm

      🙂

      Like

       
  3. The Transcanada Poet

    October 6, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    Oh God.. I’m getting old.. I have lists…..

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:11 pm

      🙂

      Like

       
  4. Mary

    October 6, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Ha, ha….I do like the idea of lists for sure, but then where to keep the list so that it is not lost is the question. At least the milk was put in the refrigerator and not the cupboard. Smiles.

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:11 pm

      🙂

      Like

       
  5. Loredana Donovan

    October 6, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    I like your stroll through town amidst autumn colors and safely back home … you remembered the milk and bread, even without the list. Smiles 🙂

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:16 pm

      🙂

      Like

       
  6. grapeling

    October 6, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    my day, too, but I forgot my list at home – it went out the window of my memory – and, upon return, saw what I had forgotten.

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:12 pm

      🙂

      Like

       
  7. Sherry Blue Sky

    October 7, 2013 at 2:53 am

    Well, you did well to get the milk and bread in the proper places, hee hee. I have been known to confuse them:) I enjoyed this ramble, distractedly, through town………

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:12 pm

      🙂

      Like

       
  8. dsnake1

    October 7, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    wow, you have got the milk and bread in the correct places. 😀

    i can relate to this, but what are on my fridge are bills, and more unpaid bills. 😦

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:15 pm

      🙂 moving slow this week

      Like

       
  9. Madeleine Begun Kane

    October 8, 2013 at 4:17 am

    haha! Well done.

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      October 10, 2013 at 10:15 pm

      🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
