RSS

I need to take this call: on Bullying at all levels

10 Nov


“I want to be judged by the innocent.” 
~Note Found On The Refrigerator~

 

It is a source of humor,

a real knee slapper

targeted “faults”

spittle in the laughter.

specifications, whispered about.

Measured things of imperfection,

calibrated with latex glove

against the length of a snot.

Wine slurred dis-approval.

Tsk, tsk, between sips of West Coast grapes

and New York City Lattes.

 

I have to leave now.

Bushwhackers in the bush

throwing full beer can slurs.

 

when I think about it

Why would  I go without this upheaval;

shame, detaining progress of escape.

 

I need to leave now.

I cannot sit without a syllabus.

I need to prepare my right to prevail;

present my argument

for this incredible obstacle you present,

in knowing me.

Mimicked

like a mirror on the fun house wall.

 

I am leaving  now.

Excuse me,

but I need to take this call.

 

Tags:

6 responses to “I need to take this call: on Bullying at all levels

  1. Mary

    November 10, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    Sometimes the best thing to do is to leave!!

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      November 10, 2013 at 8:28 pm

      Yup

      Like

       
  2. brian miller

    November 10, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    eh, we have to realize we dont need to take it…we dont even have to argue and engage it…it can take just as much strength to walk away…

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      November 10, 2013 at 8:28 pm

      Gotta hear the bell 🙂

      Like

       
  3. dsnake1

    November 10, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    perhaps you made the right choice, and yes, walking away takes as much, if not more strength.

    Like

     
  4. grapeling

    November 12, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    counting to ten… while walking away ~

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
