RSS

Notes Found On The Refrigerator Jan. 2014

12 Jan

The Buddha is the perfection of free will. Jesus, the Christ, discourages failure; allowing the dignity of risk to be forgiven and forgotten. The gods and Saints, Prophets, and Great Chiefs exemplify this understanding struggle that arrives to the Center of Inner Peace (God) before our minds created the earth. The path has already been chosen. It has been blazed and traveled on long before light. I need to stop chasing my tail.

********

Falling down the stairs (sorta like stumbling on the Truth) has it’s initial physical reaction but none so surprising, after landing on the first stair, as there was, in realizing (with some fear) that, there are more stairs, I was falling. OUCH! 911 me!

    **************

Every feather I found on the ground was accepted as a gift to wear 🙂

     **********************

Do I really understand what it is, I receive?

   ****

I accept our similarities and I am familiar with them.

I am seeking, however, my uniqueness among you;

which we equally possess within ourselves.

   *******

I need to bring strife to a mutual conclusion.

I need to resolve it and move on.

If I can’t, I’m in real deep shit!

If, that is the case,

then let me hold my breath

and dissolve. 🙂

   ****

I have accomplished more things in my mind,

that I have failed to do.

Proud of my success I suppose,

but under an empty roof.

   *******

shaved and wearing a smile, hopping and limping along

Fred the peg all dressed in red was going to the neighborhood bar.

He had met a lady there last night, real cute and precisely square.

Go figure?

After much conversation which seemed to go everywhere

They both agreed to meet again, at exactly the same spot, there.

Fred spent the day whittling his leg hoping to better fit in,

 with the square.

Now kinda looking slim, with an awkward limp,

she made it clear when he got there,

unfortunately for him, they would never fit

Her edges were there to stay.

The peg was initially liked by the square

but, he gave too much by whittling his leg

and she unable to understand

 the free space existing there,

that could eventually be filled

 by the things they share.

     ************

Sometimes you have to scribble things into irrelevant obscurity, eh! 🙂

 

Tags: ,

18 responses to “Notes Found On The Refrigerator Jan. 2014

  1. poetrypea

    January 12, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Actually your verse reflects what happens in my line of work, if you sound desperate / make too many accommodations you are lost.
    I enjoyed the scribblings.
    Ciao
    Pea

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 9:21 pm

      thank you, Pea.

      Like

       
  2. Talon

    January 12, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    I think that’s when we find these sorts of hidden gems – when we take the time to articulate all that flows through our minds. I enjoyed them immensely.

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 9:20 pm

      thank you, they are a free flow garden, pantry, refrigerator… 🙂

      Like

       
  3. brian miller

    January 12, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    ha. i think you have a few thought burners here….not sure i agree on the first, at least that christ does not allow room for failure…i think many of his greatest disciples were failures…though i agree on the free will of buddha as well….i think we are all success in our own minds…lol…i def collect treasures like feathers…

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 9:15 pm

      I know; it is hard to go anywhere in our minds before creation…before the Word 🙂

      Like

       
  4. Mary

    January 12, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    I like the idea of bringing strife to a mutual conclusion and moving on. I don’t think we can harbor strife or it will eat a person up! And it is good to accomplish things in your mind – don’t sell that short. It is the beginning…and you don’t need any proof of success to yourself!

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 9:07 pm

      OK 🙂

      Like

       
  5. Gabriella

    January 12, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    “I am seeking, however, my uniqueness among you” – this is a great goal to focus on. Our uniqueness is what enriches the world!

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 9:01 pm

      Thank you Gabriella

      Like

       
  6. Sherry Blue Sky

    January 12, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    I always love these notes!!!! Especially the last one, where she failed to understand the free space could be filled with things they shared….her loss.

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 8:58 pm

      you got it…we forget the “freedom” that “everyone” brings to the table …that could never be shared without them. Yet, that’s the first thing we ask them to dispense with. WTH (What The Heck) 🙂

      Like

       
  7. alan1704

    January 12, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    Finding and seeking what is lost is always an adventure. This certainly gets the mind focused.

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 7:18 pm

      Thank you, I think. It is an adventure 🙂

      Like

       
  8. grapeling

    January 12, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    scribbling is what I do best 🙂 ~

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 8:42 pm

      …and you do it well 🙂

      Like

       
  9. scotthastiepoet

    January 12, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    Hey ZQ, there is a lot going on here and I admire the free-flowing ambition of what you are doing, which gives great lines chance to coalesce. I’ll be back for sure to see where you go next…. With Best Wishes Scott http://www.scotthastie.com

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      January 12, 2014 at 8:41 pm

      Thank you I hope to join you 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
