RSS

Notes Found On The Refrigerator May 2014

11 May

Children are the flicker of a wildfire

that consumes all misunderstandings  of life;

replacing it with lush newly defined dreams.

     ****

This was a good day. I did the laundry and I didn’t shrink the sweaters,

and I matched all my socks. 

       ***

Free fall from grasping, if you have too,

float through the cloud of unknowing,

catch the wings of an Angel;

a Conscience unfettered.

Expect to land on your feet

where you are welcomed.

     ***

Who else could lead us to freedom other than a slave?

    ****

 There are soooo many things

that people tell me “what to do”,

and what “not to do”,

that sometimes I forget Myself. 

   ***

Idyll heart stalked,

loneliness is not in fate,

Dance on blade of grass.

   ***

Eve:

Birds of a feather stick together,

except in the “Hunter’s” snare…

Adam:

whenever possible.

Narrator:

Still ignorant, eh! 

   ***

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Notes Found On The Refrigerator May 2014

  1. Sherry Blue Sky

    May 11, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    An intriguing mix of thoughts on the fridge door this morning, my friend. I especially love the dance on a blade of grass. and the “lush, newly defined dreams”. Wonderful. And good for you, matching the socks! Yesterday I cleaned my closet and discovered a new pair of shoes I had forgotten I owned……….YAY!

    Like

     
  2. claudia

    May 11, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    ah that first one is my fav… beautiful how kids make us see the world in a new way – and oh the sock matching… i have all the same black socks – so they don’t have to match – that was my solution to that problem…smiles

    Like

     
  3. gillena cox

    May 11, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    “Catch the wings of an angel” oh indeed indeed, luv your Sunday musing. Thanks for linking up at my blog

    Much love…

    Like

     
  4. Grace

    May 11, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    I like the nuggets of wisdom specially the one about slave & forgetting oneself ~

    Like

     
  5. tt4r

    May 11, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    It takes the clouds of unknowing to get beyond human dues, land on our feet, to be touched by God, in our daily acts a profundity. Wonderfully reminded.

    Like

     
  6. Talon

    May 11, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    You matched all the socks? I don’t think that’s ever happened to me. I finally got clever and got socks all the same color. 🙂 Like Grace, I loved both the truth of the slave and freedom and forgetting. I’m good at that lately. 🙂

    Like

     
  7. brian miller

    May 12, 2014 at 11:16 am

    those first four lines are amazing…i believe in the power of children….smiles…
    they def see the world far different than we do…..

    Like

     
    • ZQ

      May 13, 2014 at 6:48 am

      Thank you everyone for your wonderful, kind, and interesting comments. 🙂

      Like

       
  8. humbird

    May 18, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Love all notes, especially those about the forgetting yourself…don’t, please 🙂

    Like

     
  9. Loredana Donovan

    May 18, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    I love your notes on the refrigerator, snippets of wisdom … fun, too 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
