RSS

Notes Found On The Refrigerator February 2017

12 Feb

The Internal Seed

I never did pretend very well.

Truth was perception—

Dismissing objective proof,

For the answer to the basic question

 “How does popcorn pop”?

Mistakes, miss-judgments, funneled into the mind

Of tornadoes swirling heart-popping roofs off conjecture.

How long can one pretend to believe you can be received?

 Gently through the bluster of ignorance?

And, yes, I am not the person I am.

I am the one inside of you

That never does pretend, very well.

“Wake up!” Said, the knife and fork to the spoon.

  *****

I have lost many memories that I often find in my heart.

   *****

Go home and simply be honest

To your lover and rekindle

The one action you forgot.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 12, 2017 in Experimental, ignorance, Love, Spiritual, Zen

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Notes Found On The Refrigerator February 2017

  1. Mary

    February 12, 2017 at 8:02 pm

    I am really touched by the idea of lost memories, ZQ! I think we all have way too many of these. Glad to see you here.

    Like

     
  2. C.C.

    February 12, 2017 at 9:21 pm

    Thought-provoking as always, ZQ 🙂

    Like

     
  3. Sumana Roy

    February 13, 2017 at 1:54 am

    I agree wholeheartedly & feel simplicity, honesty & kindness is all that a life should have…great lines ZQ…

    Like

     
  4. Rosemary Nissen-Wade

    February 13, 2017 at 6:57 am

    I have lost many memories that I often find in my heart.

    Like

     
  5. Sanaa Rizvi (@rizvi_sanaa)

    February 13, 2017 at 12:28 pm

    Mistakes, miss-judgments, funneled into the mind
    Of tornadoes swirling heart-popping roofs off conjecture.

    Such a whirlwind of powerful images!

    Like

     
  6. gillena

    February 13, 2017 at 4:34 pm

    The true and inner self. It’s good to be in tune

    Much love…

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
