RSS

Objects Above My Word Processor

08 Apr

The chief looking down upon the sand

Seeing marble and glass

Wishes me reflection

 

The fisherman looking above it all

Seeing everything equal

Wishes me balance

 

The Prophet caught up on a tree

Seeing all trespasses

Wishes me forgiveness

 

The ring that continues to encircle me

Sees nothing— it is seamless

Wishes me Love.

 

The bell begs every moment to ring or gong

Seeing silence

Wishes me to listen awakened

 

The level bubble needs no explanation.

 
22 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2017 in Existential, Philosophy, thoughts, Zen

 

Tags: , , ,

22 responses to “Objects Above My Word Processor

  1. Shawna

    April 8, 2017 at 9:32 pm

    I LOVE this. Big time! The opening lines are my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Paul F. Lenzi

    April 8, 2017 at 11:19 pm

    “Intelligence is quickness in seeing things as they are.” – George Santayana

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. thotpurge

    April 9, 2017 at 9:11 am

    Love this., the first verse especially…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Magaly Guerrero

    April 9, 2017 at 9:25 am

    What a wonderful collection of wishers… The last line made me grin.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Truedessa

    April 9, 2017 at 9:37 am

    Wow, this is my favorite of yours – spoken in a tongue of understanding. It seems the oracle has spoken.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. Kerry

    April 9, 2017 at 10:49 am

    The pursuit of balance in life is most admirable

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. Beverly Crawford

    April 9, 2017 at 1:08 pm

    Intelligent and evocative.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  8. Sherri B.

    April 9, 2017 at 1:50 pm

    A beautiful collection of objects…and your thoughtful word collection about them is a joy to read!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. Sherry Marr

    April 9, 2017 at 2:45 pm

    This is a marvelous batch of wishes………..may they all be yours!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  10. sanaarizvi

    April 9, 2017 at 4:34 pm

    I love this especially the first stanza ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

     
  11. gillena

    April 9, 2017 at 4:58 pm

    Luv this

    Thank you for dropping in at my Sunday Standard today

    Much love…

    Liked by 1 person

     
  12. ayala zarfjian (@ayalazarfjian)

    April 9, 2017 at 5:15 pm

    Lovely wishes and I wish them all for you.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  13. Myrna

    April 9, 2017 at 5:22 pm

    You’ve designed an alter for your writing spirit. Lovely poem!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  14. Mary

    April 9, 2017 at 5:23 pm

    If only life were like a ‘level bubble.’

    Liked by 1 person

     
  15. Colleen@ LOOSELEAFNOTES

    April 9, 2017 at 6:53 pm

    That’s quite a motley crew. I love the bell begging to be rung.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  16. magicalmysticalteacher

    April 9, 2017 at 6:59 pm

    But what if I want an explanation about the level bubble? Am I out of luck? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     
  17. magicofwordsblog

    April 9, 2017 at 8:10 pm

    Reflection, balance, forgiveness, love, silence … all inspiring things to surround yourself with 🙂

    Like

     
  18. kaykuala h

    April 9, 2017 at 10:09 pm

    They all have their ways of connecting, yes! But why the bubbles could not last?

    Hank

    Like

     
  19. Rosemary Nissen-Wade

    April 9, 2017 at 11:52 pm

    It all sounds like perfection to me.

    Like

     
  20. annell4

    April 10, 2017 at 9:47 am

    Perfect!

    Like

     
  21. 1sojournal

    April 10, 2017 at 10:07 pm

    I look around my own desk and have to laugh. It’s a mess and several of the wishes would be that I would be better off hiring a cleaner. Love this write,

    Elizabeth

    https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2017/04/09/april-pad-challenge-day-9/

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
