RSS

Notes found on the refrigerator…June 18th. 2020 QUAR

12 Jul

QUAR Notes: [Haibun Journal]

R.K Garon

June 18th 2020 QUAR

 

Ode to my Coleus and her best friends:

 

      Oh! Coleus of majestic colors of red, yellow, and green, standing tall among the pansies and petunias.

            The pine New Hampshire mountains, as a back drop, gives the admirer a reflection in the mind. Colorful fantasies even to the blind.

black and white is stark

rainbows from dark clouds bend light

shadows disappear

******

     This time, just before dusk, I’ve noticed, on several occasions, a black butterfly. The only reason I notice it, she flutters around the sunflowers, never touching them, and just as quickly, I notice her whizzing by my ear as she flies away. “Sleep tight” I’ve heard. 

      Now, what the hell is that all about? As I said my prayers.

Chair in the garden

Flowers or vegetables

Space is required

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 12, 2020 in Existential, Haibun, Haibun, Haiku, Quarantine QUAR, Zen

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.